MP Damodar Agarwal Honored in Bhilwara Ceremony

( Read 2504 Times)

14 Jun 24
Share |
Print This Page

MP Damodar Agarwal Honored in Bhilwara Ceremony

Bhilwara: MP Damodar Agarwal expressed his commitment to modernizing the Bhilwara Lok Sabha constituency, particularly Bhilwara city, within the next five years, aiming to create a smart, well-equipped area for the general public. Speaking at an honor ceremony organized by the Mewar Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Agarwal emphasized that access to clean drinking water is a fundamental right for every individual. He announced the construction of 14 overhead tanks to ensure clean water in all areas, including colonies developed by colonizers. Other issues such as traffic and sanitation will also be addressed on a war footing.

Agarwal stated that he would work alongside the people of Bhilwara as a grassroots worker rather than just a politician, focusing on industrial development and job creation. He stressed his results-oriented approach, highlighting that determination is crucial for any task's execution. Agarwal underscored that there is no shortcut to development and no substitute for hard work. He is also planning for the needs and facilities Bhilwara will require in the next 25 years, ensuring consistent follow-up at the state and central levels.

He assured that a proposal for a Mega Textile Park for Bhilwara has been sent from the state government to the central government. Agarwal welcomed suggestions from Bhilwara's strong industrial organization, acknowledging the senior entrepreneurs' guidance.

At the event's commencement, Chamber President B.M. Sharma and Honorary Secretary R.K. Jain welcomed MP Damodar Agarwal with a traditional Mewari turban and shawl. Former Chamber Presidents Dr. S.N. Modani, former Honorary Secretary S.P. Nathani, Dr. P.M. Beswal, Dinesh Naulakha, J.K. Bagdodia, G.C. Jain, Senior Vice President Dr. R.C. Lodha, Vice President Anil Mishra, Yogesh Laddha, Joint Secretary Sumit Jagetia, along with representatives from the Bhilwara Textile Trade Federation, Synthetic Weaving Mills Association, Textile Agents Association, Bhilwara District Tea Merchants Association, CA and CS Association, Cloth Merchants Association, and senior officials from major industrial houses like Hindustan Zinc, J.K. Tyre, Sangam Group, RSWM, BSL, and Nitin Spinners honored the MP with garlands. The program was conducted by Honorary Secretary R.K. Jain.


Source :
This Article/News is also avaliable in following categories : Bhilwara
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion

You May Like