Peaceful Vote Counting Concludes in Bhilwara Parliamentary Constituency

( Read 1034 Times)

05 Jun 24
Share |
Print This Page
Peaceful Vote Counting Concludes in Bhilwara Parliamentary Constituency

Bhilwara: In the Lok Sabha general elections of 2024, the counting of votes took place at the Government Polytechnic College, Tilak Nagar, on Tuesday. BJP candidate Damodar Agrawal emerged victorious, defeating his nearest rival, CP Joshi of the Indian National Congress (INC), by a margin of 354,606 votes.

Namit Mehta, Returning Officer for Bhilwara Parliamentary Constituency (23), reported that the counting of votes commenced at 8 AM in accordance with the guidelines of the Election Commission of India. Comprehensive arrangements were made at the counting site, ensuring tight security and sufficient provisions for air conditioning and coolers to counter the extreme heat.

The total votes counted in the Bhilwara parliamentary constituency were 1,305,144 (EVM votes: 1,296,244; postal ballots: 8,011; service voters: 889). Damodar Agrawal of the BJP received 807,640 votes, including 803,193 EVM votes, 307 service votes, and 4,140 postal ballots.

CP Joshi of the INC received 453,034 votes, comprising 449,528 EVM votes, 3,285 postal ballots, and 221 service votes. Other candidates received the following votes: Ramashwar Lal Bairwa (BSP) - 8,283; Jaikishan (Veero Ke Veer Indian Party) - 4,084; Pawan Kumar Sharma (Right to Recall Party) - 1,617; Vijay Kumar Soni (Bharatiya Garib Vikas Kalyan Party) - 1,347; Anurag Adot (Independent) - 1,425; Narayan Lal Jat (Independent) - 1,684; Motilal Singhania (Independent) - 3,887; Rajesh Patni (Independent) - 8,018; NOTA - 13,376. A total of 749 votes were rejected.

Following the peaceful counting process, District Collector Namit Mehta expressed gratitude to all officials, staff, and security personnel involved in the electoral process. Prior to the counting, Election Commission-appointed observers Pawan Kumar and Mouchumi Barua, District Election Officer Namit Mehta, and Superintendent of Police Rajan Dushyant inspected the arrangements at the counting site. Deputy District Election Officer Ratan Kumar, Additional District Collector Vandana Khorwal, Municipal Development Trust Secretary Lalit Goyal, UIT OSD Mohammad Tahir, and other officials were also present.


Source :
This Article/News is also avaliable in following categories : Bhilwara
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion

You May Like